Women's Win Eight Events, Holliday and Wilson-King Lead Men

Women's Win Eight Events, Holliday and Wilson-King Lead Men


The SUNY Delhi Track and Field Teams hosted their annual Bronco Classic today.  Both teams had great showings.  The women won eight of the nine events while the men's team won nine of the ten events held.

The women were led by freshman Madeeah Oranchak who won the 200 meter dash in a time of 26.74 seconds.  Oranchak also teamed up with fellow freshman Samantha Arrigale, Nikita Hall, and Erica Cornmire to win the 4x200 meter relay in a time of 1:51.94. The women's team also picked up event wins from Alexis Stevenson in the 400 meters, Kelsey Esselman in the 800 meters, Isamarie Ramos in the 1500 meters, Susan Hoskins in the 100 meter hurdles, Laura Ryder in the discus, Diana Echols in the shot put.

The men's team won every individual event in the meet.  Leading the way was freshman Brandon Holliday who won the discus and the shot put and Francisco Wilson-King who won the 110 high hurdles and the javelin. The team picked up event wins from Doug Williams in the 200 meters, Mike Beebe in the 400 meters, Ricardo Castello in the 800 meters, Andrew Davis in the 1500 meters, and Thomas Slicer in the 5000 meters.

The teams will travel to the College of New Jersey Saturday, before they go on spring break.